Final Post (FDOM)

I’ve never really been a “blogger.” I have a tumblr account but only use it to re-blog other people. I’ve never blogged about myself or about things I love. So this project was very interesting to me. Learning how to code and design a blog to my own standards was so much fun. I wouldn’t take out a single thing we learned this semester.

I think all of the information I’ve gathered over this course will be supplemental to my future. I could use these skills and build websites and build a brand online for a company through social media.

My dream job would be to work for the San Antonio Spurs organization. I’d love to add my own touches to the brand they’ve already created. Specifically, I’d want to work with NBA Cares and showcase how today’s athletes are not all bad.

This is just a dream. But this is the reason I chose this major. And I have no other intentions other than to achieve this.

Thanks for a great semester Zmikly!

IMG_7378.JPG

Newborn Photography Tips

I know we’ve all seen them. Those cute little babies lying in bed, wrapped in a blanket with a huge headband. Adorable, right? Finding out a good friend of mine is pregnant, I thought I’d give a look into newborn photography and how to make it easy.

Typically these photos must be done within the first 2 weeks of birth when the baby is always sleepy and able to be molded in different positions, according to Cole’s Classroom.

He says, “Let the baby move, yawn, and stretch.  Babies have wonderful, perfect, sweet movements, do not stress over having the perfect pose in every frame.”

Newborn photography can be a loving and memorable moment for both the photographer and the family.

Newborn-Photography-Seattle-Tacoma-Puyallup1-1024x682

Photo credit: www.jenniferwilcoxphotography.com

PhotoFocus: Blog Review

I recently came across this blog and thought I’d share my thoughts about it. Photofocus is a wordpress blog dedicated to camera reviews, tutorials, and tips. It’s easily navigable and has many different tutorials ranging from camera settings to photoshop tricks. It is well maintained and has plenty of posts to look at.

Photofocus.com gives different views on things most photographers are already doing. Their blog contains Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom information for editing photos, reviews on the newest lenses and cameras, and does contests in which you can win prizes!

I’d recommend this blog to anyone looking for a little help.

1000acres-5081_edit_130603

Photo credit: Nicole S. Young